Client Showcase:

Edmonton Public School Board's Internal Dashboard

Join us on Wednesday, March 14th at 11:00 AM MDT [10 AM PDT | 1 PM EDT] to learn how Edmonton Public Schools implemented their Internal Dashboard, and how they are using data to drive educational improvement. 

 

As a school district, Edmonton Public Schools (EPSB) captures multiple data points from their students — names, attendance, performance assessments, and more. In order to broaden their access and gain insight into their data, the District began its journey to build an Internal Dashboard on IBM Cognos Analytics to support them in their efforts to lead with evidence for educational improvement. This is their journey.

Topics covered in this webinar include:

OVERVIEW OF THE INTERNAL DASHBOARD

Highlights the key features and capabilities that have been carefully considered in its design

KEY PERSPECTIVES

Learn about the outcomes of their dashboard and what's in store for phase 2

LEARNINGS FROM PHASE 1

The successes and challenges from the implementation

HOW DO YOU GET STARTED?

Key points to begin your own analytics journey internally

About This Webinar

 

Presenters: 
Sonia Boctor, Manager - Project Support, Edmonton Public Schools
Chris Foster, Practice Lead, Newcomp Analytics
Bob Morter, Manager - Student Information, Edmonton Public Schools

Date & Time: 
Wednesday, March 14th, 2018 at 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
MDT
[10 AM PDT | 1:00 PM EDT]
CONTACT US:

Newcomp Analytics - Head Office

175 Commerce Valley Drive West, Suite 230

Thornhill, ON L3T 7P6

 

Newcomp Analytics - Calgary Office

Suite 300, 5 Richard Way SW, Calgary AB Canada, T3E 7M8

 

T: 647-988-1522

E: alasinski@newcomp.com